My Future Plans

Outlined here is a quick timeline of future plans for myself and J, all the way up to when I’d like to start my own family with him. This began as a notebook exercise and an excuse to play about with the timeline block in WordPress!

It is a very casual post, nothing in depth, but it helped me to clarify a few things in my head and may be useful when future plans are derailed. You can see where I’m heading in life and we can both refer back when needed to past posts and future ones when written.

So here goes…

6th July 2020 – A Brief Plan Timeline

  • Work Begins πŸ“Ž

    Shop opens Monday 6th July 2020. I’ll start my first day on Thursday 9th. Back to the daily grind! At least I’m only part-time now.

    My recent post on the subject..

  • Provisional Licence πŸ’³

    I have sent off a form to a Consultant Cardiologist to sign. Once I have the return of my CONSDEC forms for DVLA, I can apply to have my provisional licence back. Soon, please!

  • Compulsory Basic Training (CBT) πŸ›΅

    I have a stored 50cc run around moped I used to ride, now I can finally do my CBT to get back on it… once I have got it through an MOT, of course.

    A pink 50cc chinese import moped.
    This is Clint, because masculine names for my things make me smile.
  • Driving Lessons 🚘

    I failed four tests as a 17 and 18 year old, then went off to University and forgot the whole business. Now I’ve had Life 2.0 begin, I’m ready to bite the bullet and try once more to pass a car test.

  • Open University πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸ«

    October 2020 I will begin my studies for Biology (BSc), taking on full time study alongside my part-time work in the shop. Fingers crossed I can do both! I cannot wait, as I love study.

    Photo by Chokniti Khongchum on Pexels.com
  • A House Together 🏑

    The ultimate dream is our home together, just us, somewhere. We currently live in a house share. Maybe with the help of the local council, or just normal renting we can finally find a home.

    We want a garden to grow vegetables and fruits for cooking and wine-making. Pets like a dog, cats and even some small furry ones too.

  • Campervan 🚐

    My dream is to obtain a slightly run down campervan, do it up with the help of my cousin who is a mechanic (very helpful) and interior design inspiration, and have it as my only vehicle. Besides a motorbike probably.

    We’ll use it for holidays taking a little 125cc motorbike inside it, and have a fab time.

    Photo by Amanda Klamrowski on Pexels.com
  • Homemade ❀️

    Cheeses, wines, vegetable and fruits, meals, furniture and more all homemade because we love it. Foraging because we have plenty around us such as blackberries, apples, plums, raspberries, gooseberries and redcurrants. Even mushrooms if we can identify them properly!

    A post on the subject…

  • Trying to Conceive (TTC) πŸ‘ΆπŸ»

    I know it makes sense to wait until we have our house all set up and a car to drive (if I can pass), but I’m already broody and this could take a while. I cannot wait to start our family together.

  • MSc Reproduction and Development 🌱

    Living in North Wales’ Snowdonia National Park has it’s beautiful scenery and incredible homely village vibes, but can be a nuisance when it comes to travel for work or study. Here’s where the MSc Reproduction and Development from the University of Bristol (Distance Learning) comes into play. I can study from home for a Master’s degree with only a few trips south to study. Perfect.

    Here’s hoping I can secure the funding…

  • PhD Study πŸŽ“

    I would just adore to get down to the nitty gritty and earn a PhD in future. I’d be a doctorate! I’ve got two I’ve found that work for me, the Open University’s option, which is fabulous for studying whilst working, with a family, or the University of Manchester PhD programme.

  • A Career in Fertility πŸ₯š

    Way into the future, I hope to be in our house, with children, my bachelors, masters or even a PhD on the way, and working towards a career in a fertility setting, helping women get pregnant. Who knows?

    I need my own vehicle for this dream to work, as everything in this career is kind of far away, plus I also love the idea of being a housewife while my children are young, so who knows what will happen in future?

  • THE FUTURE πŸ”­

    Whatever happens, happens. Que sera sera. Let’s see.

Throughout all I hope to continue blogging, although I have no schedule and prefer a more organic approach to posts, as and when I am inspired to write. I hope you can join me in these next chapters of my Life 2.0.

Thanks for reading.

Published by Sharnie

Student biologist, aspiring embryologist, blogger and animal lover.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: